Another night up until 1:30am working on orders.. I love the peace and quiet of the house when it's late but I am starting to feel it in the early morning, that's for sure!

I got a decent amount accomplished tonight, 2 orders will definitely be going out in the mail tomorrow, possibly three if I can get my hubby to deal with the kids for an hour or so tomorrow afternoon. Fingers Crossed on that one.. if it doesn't go out tomorrow it will definitely go out the next day.

Besides the two orders I have ready to ship I have 2 other orders that I have halfway done. I'm trying to keep to a 1-2 week schedule for smaller items like Chewies and toys and 4-6 week for quilts.. So far I'm doing it, there are a few orders I'm waiting on the mailman to deliver my fabric before I can get certain things done, that's a pain in the butt.

Considering everything I feel like I am doing pretty good. Having 2 children, a husband, a house, 2 dogs and fibromyalgia can take a lot out of a person so just that I'm keeping my head above water is great in my book. I've also been homeschooling my daughter so yeah, I'm pretty busy! haha

I just hope that people who are waiting for orders or have waited in the past are just understanding that I am doing my best to get things done in the amount of time I have in a day. Some days there just aren't enough hours! I try not to rush orders because I like to take the time that each order requires in order for it to be made right.

I feel like the great thing about Cutie Chewies, is the chance to have something handmade with love from someone totally customized to how you would like it. I try to take the time with each order and customer to fully understand what it is they are looking for so I can make sure the order is exactly how they like it. I really hope that shows through in my work, and my customer service and I look forward to making more items for more children for long into the future. Thank you so much for being a fan of Cutie Chewies! I really appreciate it!




Leave a Reply.